Ford Certification

Ford Certified Pre-Owned Quality

172-Point Inspection

Every car, truck, SUV or crossover must pass a 172-point inspection before it can qualify as a Ford Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) vehicle. When you purchase a CPO vehicle, you get the confidence of this comprehensive inspection plus manufacturer-backed limited warranty coverage. Complimentary 24/7 Roadside Assistance too.



Download 172-Point Inspection Checklist

Comprehensive Limited Warranty Coverage

In addition to the 172-point inspection, all Ford Certified vehicles have a comprehensive limited warranty that covers more than 1,000 components for 12 months/12,000 miles.* Areas of coverage include:


• Engine

• Transmission

• Rear-wheel drive

• Front-wheel drive

• Steering components

• Brakes

• Front and rear suspension

• Electrical system

• Air conditioning and heating

• Technology components

• Emissions components

• Factory-installed audio system

• Safety systems

Powertrain Limited Warranty Coverage

On top of the comprehensive 12-month/12,000-mile limited warranty, we include 7-year/100,000-mile powertrain limited warranty coverage with every Ford Certified Pre-Owned vehicle.* It covers the engine, transmission and more:


• Transferable to future owners at no extra cost

• 24-Hour Roadside Assistance (towing, jump starts for dead batteries, flat-tire changes on-site and lockout services) is included for the duration of the powertrain limited warranty coverage

• Ford Extended Service Plans, which offer additional coverage, are available from any Ford or Lincoln Dealer


Download Warranty Coverage Details

Download Certified Pre-Owned Program Brochure


*See your Sales Consultant for warranty coverage details.